SDOCM00113341 fix: restrict writing Ipc_Reserved struct to core's own area
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Mon, 6 Oct 2014 21:45:29 +0000 (14:45 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:48:02 +0000 (15:48 -0700)
commit6af5e24f5d72f0d6a869d5d3a1e4ca663148df0f
tree914909076443041ff8813b93c5c0fadf2043e18f
parent65ccb4010ca6a7275257960b51d8586cff741903
SDOCM00113341 fix: restrict writing Ipc_Reserved struct to core's own area

In Ipc_attach(), when a 'memReq' size is 0, a core can write to another
core's Ipc_Reserved struct in SR0 when it isn't supposed to *ever* write
another core's area.  The incorrect assignment needs to be done only when
MultiProc_self() < remoteProcId, similarly to how it is done in other places,
which ensures that a core is writing to only its own IpcReserved area.
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/Ipc.c