Linux: Tracing ease of use
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:34:45 +0000 (12:34 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 8 Apr 2014 19:20:11 +0000 (12:20 -0700)
commit6da9f8a60a668763094f4a1db0d14631d8055a84
tree7eae890d7723c2a3ea8c0bdb65bb21e184b29c32
parent4334e828d30fc0a9d5799a3130be5fb6a30099eb
Linux: Tracing ease of use

Allow end users to enable userspace tracing via an environment
variable (IPC_DEBUG).  Setting IPC_DEBUG=1 enables 'some' trace,
setting IPC_DEBUG to 2 (or 3) enables more.

This imitates a popular feature from Codec Engine, details here:
http://processors.wiki.ti.com/index.php/CE_DEBUG
13 files changed:
hlos_common/include/_MessageQ.h
hlos_common/include/_NameServer.h
linux/include/GateHWSpinlock.h
linux/include/_GateMP.h
linux/include/_MultiProc.h
linux/src/api/Ipc.c
linux/src/api/MessageQ.c
linux/src/api/MultiProc.c
linux/src/api/NameServer.c
linux/src/api/gates/GateHWSpinlock.c
linux/src/api/gates/GateMP.c
linux/src/utils/LAD_client.c
linux/src/utils/SocketFxns.c