SDOCM00114964 Processor data array size should match cluster size
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 00:58:00 +0000 (16:58 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 22:49:23 +0000 (14:49 -0800)
commit754732b1dfcd8a4ff675896595f9c73c647dda4f
tree32a313313f559fe2f9fb95b93022cae7200450f4
parent0d764f45bfe2de8542c4a0e1478a51a7cc4f4b84
SDOCM00114964 Processor data array size should match cluster size

Added new config param: MultiProc.procAddrMode. This is used to
specify which processors require dedicated resources. This config
param is used by MessageQ and NameServer to control the size of
resource arrays. When using ProcAddrMode_Cluster, the resource array
size matches the number of members in the cluster. Modified
TransportRpmsgSetup and TransportShmNotify to always use the cluster
size because that is the only mode they support. These changes are
needed to minimize memory usage in large processor systems.
13 files changed:
packages/ti/ipc/transports/TransportRpmsgSetup.c
packages/ti/ipc/transports/TransportRpmsgSetup.xdc
packages/ti/ipc/transports/TransportRpmsgSetup.xs
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/MessageQ.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/MessageQ.xdc
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/MessageQ.xs
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/transports/TransportShmNotifySetup.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/transports/TransportShmNotifySetup.xdc
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/transports/TransportShmNotifySetup.xs
packages/ti/sdo/utils/MultiProc.xdc
packages/ti/sdo/utils/NameServer.c
packages/ti/sdo/utils/NameServer.xdc
packages/ti/sdo/utils/NameServer.xs