Linux/TransportRpmsg: Change ESHUTDOWN to ENOLINK in transportGet
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 1 May 2015 00:26:17 +0000 (19:26 -0500)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 6 May 2015 23:34:59 +0000 (16:34 -0700)
commit763d0653680a7ce923515899c6cb2fcdea0dc71f
tree86469a0f166eae3a9f91a6c684ed4ea5288616cd
parent9460c77b9436e8fbf662139e8148bc8e7f683f24
Linux/TransportRpmsg: Change ESHUTDOWN to ENOLINK in transportGet

The ESHUTDOWN error code translates to the error string,
"Cannot send after transport endpoint shutdown", and this is
not really meaningful on a socket recvfrom() call. Instead,
use ENOLINK which translates as "Link has been severed". This
is to be matched with the corresponding change in the kernel
rpmsg-proto driver. This error code is specifically used to
detect a crashed remote processor, and to allow the MessageQ
transport to pass on the status to MessageQ client applications.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
linux/src/transport/TransportRpmsg.c