deh: Watchdog: Timer structures declared as volatile
authorStephen Molfetta <sjmolfetta@ti.com>
Tue, 16 Feb 2016 16:31:46 +0000 (10:31 -0600)
committerSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 22:31:10 +0000 (17:31 -0500)
commit7c73ff65baac7d601f0a61f56476f487b2e40ea6
tree6618da235af9f0e9ea5d39c6876af2b8feb8fcea
parent6ea722baaed7b227aafdc4cc15d3712baec13d6d
deh: Watchdog: Timer structures declared as volatile

Watchdog implementation configures timers to operate in posted-write
mode, requiring SW to poll on TWPS register prior to subsequent write
access.

Therefore, references to the Watchdog timer instance must be declared
as volatile.  Otherwise, the initial value read of the TWPS will be
used as the polling value indefinitely, causing a potential lockup
if the application is completely idle.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Molfetta <sjmolfetta@ti.com>
packages/ti/deh/Watchdog.c