Build: Entry point alignment to ti.ipc.remoteproc
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:22:07 +0000 (10:22 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 03:48:23 +0000 (20:48 -0700)
commit89da13d73254352e244f2e53cb8c3ea398772a33
treeb998337186ba3ae2a9b4b4ecf55c0ee0535744c1
parentd0690b1e5a103847ddcb50d046abc5813ea52fe0
Build: Entry point alignment to ti.ipc.remoteproc

Move the logic ensuring entry point alignment from
ipc-bios.bld into ti.ipc.remoteproc.  This is a commonly
used package in environments where these alignment
constraints exist.

This also enables customer executables to 'freely' meet
the necessary entry point alignment requirements without
explicitly doing anything.

Note that because of the clever technique employed to ensure
alignment, namely setting the entry point to BIOS's
already-aligned HWI vector table, we only override the entry
point this flag if BIOS is used.  If BIOS is not used, it
becomes the application's responsibility to ensure any
device-specific entry point alignment constraints are met.

A nice side effect is that ipcdev can now build executables
that don't have a BIOS dependency.
ipc-bios.bld
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/linkcmd.xdt [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/package.bld
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/package.xs