Add power management support to DRA7xx DSP
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 05:13:55 +0000 (22:13 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 21:07:30 +0000 (14:07 -0700)
commit8c205634c625bec4911a4fbfad11812e90126ebc
tree9e2adff4deadc32d481c71f83409ba892ff8be4a
parent3b26abbc26716db57ba6870cc6395938e8d4d56c
Add power management support to DRA7xx DSP

This commit adds support for power management in IPC, by adding an IpcPower
module for the DRA7xx DSP. It also modifies the tests to build with
the BIOS Power module. However, the IpcPower_idle function is not plugged in by
default, so auto-suspend will not take place.

Currently only DSP1 is supported, with the caveat that CCS needs to be used
to first connect to the DSP and 'kick' the device out of idle before
auto-suspend would work. Also the DSP may go into a 'hung state' after
a large number of messages has been exchanged when IpcPower_idle is plugged
in.

This is a first step towards addressing CQ SDOCM00117446.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/family/vayu/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/tests/Dsp_vayu.cfg
packages/ti/ipc/tests/package.bld
packages/ti/pm/IpcPowerDsp_dra7xx.c [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/pm/_IpcPower.h
packages/ti/pm/package.bld