VirtQueue: OMAP5: Poll for VDEV status in VirtQueue_startup()
authorG Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:29:58 +0000 (06:29 -0700)
committerRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 18:05:45 +0000 (11:05 -0700)
commit8d5bae176679a9dc05d154588e8189ddeb75d32a
treefb488ec43c3f1374f595be9a1d3955c87bbaf2d0
parentea706693ed1b7d867035180add233bb6ca0174ef
VirtQueue: OMAP5: Poll for VDEV status in VirtQueue_startup()

This resolves a race condition where the first slave RPMSG send would block
in a non-task context on a Semaphore_pend(), when the slave loads faster than
than the host can prime the send buffers in the vring to the host.

This patch implements the solution for OMAP5 separately.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/VirtQueue.c