QNX IPC: rpmsg_rpc - Don't Use Primary Offset in Translations
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:49:41 +0000 (17:49 -0500)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 01:08:53 +0000 (18:08 -0700)
commit8e3b9b615687eff07c67c356c4790236740408c7
tree104b65de22931e719b26e2941633254a8257ab61
parent421168240430c3fc14abd616f722ebcedc54166c
QNX IPC: rpmsg_rpc - Don't Use Primary Offset in Translations

The primary offset for the params is not needed in the
translations. The translation code was incorrectly subtracting
the primary offset when calculating the location of the pointer
to be translated. The translation offset is the offset from the
start of the params data pointer, and not the offset from the
start of the params base. So, the params data pointer plus the
translation offset is all that is needed in order to get the
location of the translation.

Also, fix the reverse translations so that the correct
value is put back in the buffer.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/rpmsg-rpc/rpmsg-rpc.c