TCI6614: Improve error message during config
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Mon, 20 May 2013 20:00:02 +0000 (13:00 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 22:09:10 +0000 (15:09 -0700)
commit91bae9ec93e3822b400d556520c177f637d6df6d
tree4498c875e58769aac9eef79b6f6c13a76f15dd68
parent0ce899f508f1c3986d5365dfe2ce8c1394243741
TCI6614: Improve error message during config

When this package is integrated into an unsupported environment,
it provides a better error message.

For example, before this change, when [errantly] integrating into
an OMAP5-based system, configuration would report:
    TypeError: Cannot read property "IPCGR0" from undefined

Now it reports:
    ti.ipc.family.tci6614.Interrupt : OMAP5430 unsupported
packages/ti/ipc/family/tci6614/Interrupt.xs