BIOS: GateMP host support must ensure maxNameLen is 32
authorArnie Reynoso <arnier@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 19:49:16 +0000 (11:49 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 16:14:58 +0000 (08:14 -0800)
commit961a0d7cfd771363bf573cc8e0820624903abf32
treed5cbfb7e713d8f5de5962f1503340595e470a7bf
parentd68bdeae63e85d027c44bf12d66a14f7143e66f6
BIOS: GateMP host support must ensure maxNameLen is 32

When GateMP host support is enabled, the default GateMP must ensure
the size of the maxNameLen must be at least 32. The size must correspond
to the expected size on the host OS (Linux, Qnx, Android) which is
currently 32.

The default size for maxNameLen on the BIOS-side is 32. Thus this issue
hadn't be encountered.
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/GateMP.xs