Power: Add the suspend hooks properly for IPUs
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 24 Apr 2015 22:35:20 +0000 (17:35 -0500)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 21:31:10 +0000 (14:31 -0700)
commit9b1f8443024df82af8b604089faf478dcce8d227
tree099370dd8aae21f6382162c718f5dfe5f24463fd
parent324a6053fce6b43cc4e0aef9b2b2975cc19c8b8b
Power: Add the suspend hooks properly for IPUs

The IpcPower logic is inherited from the sysbios-rpmsg tree, on
which the suspend/resume hooks were properly plugged in as the
only supported platforms were OMAP4 and OMAP5 (built in M3
compatible mode). The IpcPower suspend/resume callback functions
were not hooked into the SYS/BIOS Power module for IPUs on current
platforms, as the IPUs are built for v7M4 ISA, so fix the same
by properly checking for the ISA and the BIOS SMP-enabled mode,
while also retaining the check for the Platform name.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
packages/ti/pm/package.xs