OMAP5 VirtQueue: Removed VirtQueue_postInitDone(). 3.00.00.13_eng
authorG Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 01:40:13 +0000 (18:40 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 18:25:19 +0000 (11:25 -0700)
commita1509700078c27a7ed9fd1c9808430564029f330
tree7370bbba64df19b7b1dd87a12560d510be9be304
parentbb41747b51c35bc02982bf0e38ef3e4152f539e6
OMAP5 VirtQueue: Removed VirtQueue_postInitDone().

Looking at the Linux side trace, we see this message:

  omap-rproc omap-rproc.0: Dropping unknown message ffffff07

proving the Linux driver is not even processing this message.

Per Suman:
"This call was added as part of optimizing the boot-time for the Ducati image,
where in we starting loading at OPP100, and this message is used to trigger
releasing the OPP100 constraint.

You can remove it or keep it, the rproc message is discarding it anyway."

So, it was removed.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ring <cring@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/VirtQueue.h
packages/ti/srvmgr/omx/OmxSrvMgr.c
packages/ti/srvmgr/omx/package.xs