Linux: GateMP: Baseaddr not Correctly Set when UIO is not Present 3.42.00.02
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:59:29 +0000 (15:59 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 22:32:56 +0000 (16:32 -0600)
commita520969994378fb2629d7dfc25f306c3a711b5bc
tree63404ec99d0c2d3a4a1a69c0aedcaf5449da4793
parent7c73ff65baac7d601f0a61f56476f487b2e40ea6
Linux: GateMP: Baseaddr not Correctly Set when UIO is not Present

In the case where UIO is not present, the GateMP_get_sr0() function
should set the baseaddr to 0. However, the code was not correctly
de-referencing the baseaddr parameter when attempting to set it to
zero, resulting in an un-initialized value for baseaddr when the UIO
driver is not present. This can result in an incorrect address for
the inUse arrays with consequences such as failure to map or other
unexpected behavior.

This patch fixes it to properly set the baseaddr to 0 for the case
where UIO is not present.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/src/daemon/GateMP_daemon.c