DRA7XX: Remove unnecessary rpmsg-related code
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 17:47:21 +0000 (09:47 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 17:56:08 +0000 (09:56 -0800)
commitaf1df27379a6ff79c339419c02162289bd8bc364
treecd57b9f9439e204371062e71c58003204bba5d15
parent884d1cb9e4aae9d32e1a1222704ecb7ac04c265f
DRA7XX: Remove unnecessary rpmsg-related code

Similar to commit 16adcaad which cleaned up OMAP5 code, this
removes dead code for DRA7XX.  Most of the changes remove
untested, and likely broken, non-SMP code.

In at least one case, the code cleanup may fix previously
undiscovered issues.  For example, in VirtQueue_isr(), the first
switch() block was [likely inadvertently] skipped for DSP2.  There
is no known issue because of this, but now with this cleanup, DSP2
will (and should!) participate in this initial switch statement.
packages/ti/ipc/family/vayu/VirtQueue.c