SDOCM00106450 HeapMemMP_free fails to cache invalidate freed...
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 18:48:15 +0000 (10:48 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:43:54 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
commitb2794691e2815ed8900831b201df356ea70cf5c5
tree9e3b123e517030a6ff39f5b11be872402fddbb8e
parent65a4b382ea3fc702dedc51f02471149e642772b8
SDOCM00106450 HeapMemMP_free fails to cache invalidate freed...

The freed buffer content (after the header) was left in cache. If
buffer content was dirty, it would eventually be evicted with a
write-back possibly overwriting memory in use by a different core,
and cause heap corruption.
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/heaps/HeapMemMP.c