Linux: GateMP: Check for Proper NameServer Value Length
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 16:28:00 +0000 (11:28 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 17:34:36 +0000 (12:34 -0500)
commitb42c76fb8599a3651f6b79e2003bab2346b87063
tree7335d851470f6305fa2f52e219209b05036993c7
parenta137daabcd5390075b0d1fcb9aed38dec68ad587
Linux: GateMP: Check for Proper NameServer Value Length

After getting the NameServer value for _GateMP_TI_dGate, check
to make sure that the length is equal to the expected value.
This is to prevent using some uninitialized values to configure
the GateMP. Indirectly, this can help check if hostSupport
has been enabled on the remote processor or not, because
currently, only if hostSupport has been enabled are there 4
entries. Otherwise there are only 2 entries.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/src/api/gates/GateMP.c
linux/src/daemon/GateMP_daemon.c