MessageQCopy_init: Hide from clients, only call once in IpcMgr_startRpmsg()
authorG Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:57:19 +0000 (17:57 -0800)
committerG Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 18:15:44 +0000 (10:15 -0800)
commitbeca7b42d97245a4feef3d4038bfc8f998de8559
tree15c2cee1de5d2841f422e2c35891ccb240a02628
parentf48ab3f89ab303759513f0288ca11d7ece875c5a
MessageQCopy_init: Hide from clients, only call once in IpcMgr_startRpmsg()

MessageQCopy_init() is moved out of client code, only called once.

This simplifies MessageQCopy by removing the module semaphore previously
introduced to serialize access.

Thus, this commit from the omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg repo:

"f0162b15ae43f7ab8fd5e6aa83327de1cd5230b9 IPC: Fix a race condition in MessageQCopy initialization"

is rendered unnecessary.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
src/ti/ipc/ipcmgr/IpcMgr.c