Remove VRING_USED_F_NO_NOTIFY flag in VirtQueue_kick and add barriers on QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 20:10:39 +0000 (12:10 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 9 Dec 2014 18:20:17 +0000 (10:20 -0800)
commitbece49105dd30090112eaedf45d84ad965c555f4
tree8b7983bd6351e4825b3a49c6443ce1f62790d9b9
parentefa71f950047f01587bf81f77b045bfef95e2efe
Remove VRING_USED_F_NO_NOTIFY flag in VirtQueue_kick and add barriers on QNX

This commit removes usage of VRING_USED_F_NO_NOTIFY flag in VirtQueue_kick on
QNX. This causes an interrupt to be sent for every buffer.

Also, barriers are added where appropriate to prevent any race condition due
to the Cortex-A15 weak memory model.

This addresses SDOCM00114151.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/transports/virtio/VirtQueue.c