NameServer: fix Linux-requested remote ns lookups
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 22:01:14 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 22:24:08 +0000 (15:24 -0700)
commitbeda3c1553a9d8cdcac9c4363431b5568a09b6c6
treeb181b630c2e4f556bef329b1f5b5027a5063d131
parent6c67dbaf59a9c21236ac97e615d7c3323a5faba6
NameServer: fix Linux-requested remote ns lookups

BIOS-side NameServerRemoteRpmsg.c was recently taught to
support NameServer lookups larger than 32 bits.  Prior to
that education, it assumed all requestors were asking for
only 32 bits of NameServer data.

Linux must now indicate how big its NameServer buffer is
so the BIOS-side knows how to fill it.  When this > 32-bit
lookup support was added, QNX was correctly modified; Linux
was overlooked.

For users, this commit fixes Linux NameServer lookups (which
most users see as MessageQ_open() calls) which have been broken
since 82e4969d635d0f6cbee3c6fcc3df3a7be39bc852.  Tag-wise,
this Linux-only bug was introduced in the 3.10.00.06_eng build.
linux/src/daemon/NameServer_daemon.c