SDOCM00104583 RPMessage crash after 65k messages
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 23:02:26 +0000 (16:02 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Sat, 19 Oct 2013 18:55:42 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
commitc98d2c5624aac20bcdd738f5a54fbddca045fd69
treea3f8ebc7caf24a9beb0c7f3843e590c7ece3539c
parentffd46a7143ff4e25ea14085b44ff5105c9912769
SDOCM00104583 RPMessage crash after 65k messages

The semaphore was posted for every message added to the pool.
Added VRING_USED_F_NO_NOTIFY flag to only post semaphore when
needed. Moved clearing of flag to avoid race condition with
remote processor. Also changed the semaphore from counting
mode to binary mode.
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/vayu/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/rpmsg/RPMessage.c