QNX IPC: RPMSG-RPC - Don't Wait for Response During Destroy
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 29 May 2013 16:55:25 +0000 (11:55 -0500)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 23:44:12 +0000 (16:44 -0700)
commitcc3bc3db131523ef0ddfdaa2e9c39dcbd0b8bebb
treea6cb4970e21ec8f8bf565f2893f3a8e8cf468698
parentffebfa02dcdb71581b05471db91eb078bc5e7c82
QNX IPC: RPMSG-RPC - Don't Wait for Response During Destroy

When calling rpmsg_rpc_destroy, all existing connections
are disconnected so that the remote core may be reloaded
and stale connections are not left open.

When rpmsg_rpc_destroy is called, it is assumed that
the remote processor has already been stopped.  In this
case, there is no need to wait for a response from the
disconnect call.  Instead, the connection can immediately
be marked as disconnected and destroy can continue.

This patch modifies each remote core connection to have
a parameter that tells whether or not the destroy function
is currently executing.  Then, the disconnect call is
updated to check to see if destroy is being executed.  If
destroy is being executed, then it does not send the
message to the remote core and wait for a response.  Instead,
the connection is simply marked as disconnected.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/rpmsg-rpc/rpmsg-rpc.c