Prevent responses to timed-out NameServer requests from disrupting later reqs 3.23.00.00_eng
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 20:07:20 +0000 (13:07 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 5 Aug 2014 17:49:08 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
commitccfcac16b77bf3f989ee16c0f9b41cacd62df014
tree9242b0064af08238371dd467db094ad032deb785
parent8d7250cfe11d025c1925441fc321bbf9564c5823
Prevent responses to timed-out NameServer requests from disrupting later reqs

This commit fixes the issue in SDOCM00112106 in QNX and BIOS. It adds a
sequence number to each NameServer message, so that when responses come
back this number can be used to identify the relevant response and ignore
the stale ones.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
hlos_common/include/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h
packages/ti/ipc/namesrv/NameServerRemoteRpmsg.c
packages/ti/ipc/namesrv/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/NameServer_daemon.c