Tests: ping_rpmsg: Update Test with Proper Socket Usage
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 15:58:40 +0000 (10:58 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Oct 2015 22:30:59 +0000 (17:30 -0500)
commitd8e7b6ecb9b97522d58f7e6f5a1662793ed5f9ca
tree516d24ec34243c77b5590893a67b1a03be5bc1a0
parentdb38453ffc6eb847f21a7e898723bc4ac6010633
Tests: ping_rpmsg: Update Test with Proper Socket Usage

This test was incorrectly using a socket that was connected
to a remote endpoint to receive messages on the HOST. The
remote core was using the source address to send the response
when communicating with an rpmsg-proto channel, which is not
a valid use of the rpmsg-proto channel. Only sockets which
have been bound to a local endpoint by the application should
be used to receive messages.

When the remote core sends a message to an endpoint that
is associated with a channel, there is a kernel crash because
the private data for that endpoint is not as expected.

Update the test case to properly use rpmsg-proto. With these
updates, the test case now passes and there is no kernel
crash.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/src/tests/ping_rpmsg.c
packages/ti/ipc/tests/ping_rpmsg.c