GateMP: Fix for hostSupport with GateMPSupportNull 3.42 ipc-3.42-next 3.42.01.03
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 22:45:32 +0000 (16:45 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:14:56 +0000 (13:14 -0600)
commitdc6c5082f478225b7fbce4216173e6c5b36100b4
tree31051444947b4ed1d5160af36e1f3fc37c9c7306
parenta520969994378fb2629d7dfc25f306c3a711b5bc
GateMP: Fix for hostSupport with GateMPSupportNull

The default configuration for GateMP remoteCustom2 is to use
GateMPSupportNull. In this case, the remoteCustom2InUse array
will be NULL. Due to this, the virtToPhys translation will
fail. If Asserts are enabled for the GateMP module, this
will result in a failure.

This patch fixes the issue by first checking if the pointer
is NULL before attempting the translation, since it is a valid
case for the pointer to be NULL.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/GateMP.c