Move Hwi.excHandlerFunc assignment into ti.deh.Deh:module$use() 3.30.01.10_eng 3.30.01.11_eng
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:51:53 +0000 (15:51 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 23:03:58 +0000 (16:03 -0700)
commitdcb99e5f3d6838325960806978fbc3835e09812a
treee905682eadbb54d0357a268e89d5ab0f06ec8dd7
parent691592a6b9e5cf11b2696eee0bba37cc9d68d76b
Move Hwi.excHandlerFunc assignment into ti.deh.Deh:module$use()

A previous change moved this assignment from module$static$init() to
module$meta$init(), but this no longer works since ti.ipc.ipcmgr:getLibs()
now references ti.deh.Deh:
        var deh = xdc.module("ti.deh.Deh");
and if a module has not otherwise been "used" up until this point then
the xdc.module() reference will run module$meta$init(), and since this
is getLibs() you can't "useModule" at this point (which Deh's
module$meta$init() does).

Also, some other change is causing ti.deh's getLibs() to be called even
when nothing does a useModule() on any module within the ti.deh package.
For a device which ti.deh doesn't support, such as Keystone, it would
previously throw an error and fail the whole app build.  Now, ti.deh's
getLibs() is changed to contribute nothing if none of its modules are
used for an unsupported device.
packages/ti/deh/Deh.xs
packages/ti/deh/package.xs
packages/ti/ipc/ipcmgr/package.xs