MmRpc: MmServiceMgr: Use Any Address for Port
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Dec 2015 17:05:30 +0000 (11:05 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 23:06:16 +0000 (17:06 -0600)
commite44419a48eb8780116a525e3d00945c11ca19986
tree4148aa5b5b009c634b047d23741dd6086b6d1fd6
parentf8affd036b856fb493b4663ac0b4e436660a2192
MmRpc: MmServiceMgr: Use Any Address for Port

It is not required that the local endpoint be a certain value
when creating an OmapRpc instance. Since we are performing a
NameMap of the created endpoint to the host, the endpoint can
be any value. In fact, hard-coding the value prevents multiple
MmServiceMgr instances from being created on a processor.

This patch changes the port value from the hard-coded value
of 59 to be a value that is assigned by the RPMessage_create
call. In this way, multiple MmServiceMgr instances can
be created.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/mm/MmServiceMgr.c
packages/ti/srvmgr/omaprpc/OmapRpc.c