Add INTMEM resource type support in QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Mon, 19 May 2014 17:20:20 +0000 (10:20 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 20 May 2014 22:30:24 +0000 (15:30 -0700)
commiteb3d6bcfd35b823746c6032a9f811fc414824704
treede4a6cd9c12ed64a7043c103e5b118bcc695b6d0
parent0c4e757b3b202d436dd2d38d59665655ae3e6509
Add INTMEM resource type support in QNX

This commit adds support for the new INTMEM resource type (SDOCM00107479).

For this resource type, we map the entry only for the loader on the host,
without mapping it to the slave MMU.

This commit also removes support of the hard-coded static entries defined
in the address translation table, which was originally there to ensure
slave internal memories are always mapped. To match up with the Linux
implementation we'll now rely on the INTMEM resource type instead.

Note that this does break compatibility with slave executables that were
previously built without the INTMEM resource entries but were relying
on the hard-coded internal memory definitions in the ipc resource manager.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/family/common/vayu/vayudsp/VAYUDspProc.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/family/common/vayu/vayuipu/vayucore0/VAYUIpuCore0Proc.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/family/common/vayu/vayuipu/vayucore1/VAYUIpuCore1Proc.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/family/omap5430/ipu/omap5430BenelliProc.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/resources/RscTable.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/resources/rsc_types.h