Simplify configuration of maximum name length in NameServer
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 22:45:58 +0000 (14:45 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 22:19:58 +0000 (14:19 -0800)
commitf4fb0087e66647cedaff432c1fe1dbdd2e7242bb
tree1932428c62bf887d67acc33500ad8cc9cb957157
parentbc6f807907641ec237bc2de0692b268af6cc3d39
Simplify configuration of maximum name length in NameServer

This commit cleans up how the maximum name length is configured in NameServer.
Now the user only needs to configure it during instance creation, and to
configure it at the remote level in
packages/ti/ipc/namesrv/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h.

When a name passed to the NameServer remote exceeds the length it can support,
it now returns NameServer_E_NAMETOOLONG.

The NameServerApp is updated to test for long names that exceed the
maximum length.

This commit addresses SDOCM00111686.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
13 files changed:
hlos_common/include/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h [deleted file]
linux/include/_lad.h
linux/src/daemon/Makefile.am
linux/src/daemon/NameServer_daemon.c
linux/src/tests/NameServerApp.c
packages/ti/ipc/NameServer.h
packages/ti/ipc/namesrv/NameServerRemoteRpmsg.c
packages/ti/ipc/namesrv/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h
packages/ti/ipc/tests/NameServerApp.c
packages/ti/ipc/tests/nameserverapp.cfg
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/NameServer_daemon.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/usr/Qnx/NameServerDrv.c
qnx/src/tests/NameServerApp/NameServerApp.c