Re-work MessageQ_put to eliminate transport recursion
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 22:56:44 +0000 (14:56 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Sat, 21 Feb 2015 00:47:34 +0000 (16:47 -0800)
commitfbe2efb88b1822addaa99f9d3b54f3443a4356a8
tree806903c3842ab1f6e131bc71a41448811b488442
parentf429ce401b70bb9708f77e05196899cd876f129f
Re-work MessageQ_put to eliminate transport recursion

On Linux, when delivering an inbound message sent from another process
on the same processor, the logic in MessageQ_put caused a transport
infinite recursion. In other words, the message was given back to the
transport instead of being delivered to the queue. The new logic is to
attempt the local message deliver first; if it fails, then give it to
the transport for delivery instead of failing back to the caller.
linux/src/api/MessageQ.c