QNX: GateMP: Check Number of Resources for Gates Before Mapping
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 22:00:05 +0000 (17:00 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 21:53:43 +0000 (16:53 -0500)
commitfce38d1b0713e321aac3f8e4eb3cc48ca82e866e
tree24a55da756e5c81ae2cfd4b6d6337793348c45da
parent0c7fcaa04280946a573318da3242a79b45ff8ba3
QNX: GateMP: Check Number of Resources for Gates Before Mapping

A recent change to the BIOS-side GateMPSupportNull exposed an issue in
the GateMP module in which it may attempt to map an address of 0x0.
Previously, when GateMPSupportNull was used, the number of resources
was set as 1 and a valid address was obtained. With the update,
the number of resources for GateMPSupportNull is now 0. In this case,
the GateMP code will attempt to map an address of 0x0, of size 0,
which will fail.

This patch fixes the code to first check that the number of resources
is not 0, and only then proceed with the mapping. If the number of
resources is 0, then we skip the mapping for that remote gate.

This patch also makes a minor update to the LOGs for the failure
cases for mapping remoteCustom1InUse and remoteCustom2InUse to
print the proper remote InUse array.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/GateMP_daemon.c