grcm: Only Assert on Received Message Checks if Shutdown is False
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 19:57:18 +0000 (14:57 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:44:52 +0000 (13:44 -0500)
If RPMessage_recv returns due to shutdown, then no valid message
is received by the call, and it should not assert if the message
is invalid.

This patch fixes the code to only do the assert checks if shutdown
is false.

Also fixes a minor issue with a trace referencing a parameter
that no longer exists.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
packages/ti/grcm/RcmServer.c

index 9a4031910add2e8f1510c4791bab42af566a91ac..fb4a180061dc1f3b83d3ed7192f21aa417250952 100644 (file)
@@ -2179,17 +2179,19 @@ Void RcmServer_serverThrFxn_P(IArg arg)
                           "from: %d\n",
                          len, obj->replyAddr);
 
-            System_printf("hdr - t:%d f:%d l:%d\n", packet->hdr.type,
-                          packet->hdr.flags, packet->hdr.len);
+            System_printf("hdr - t:%d l:%d\n", packet->hdr.type,
+                          packet->hdr.len);
 
             System_printf("pkt - d:%d m:%d\n", packet->desc, packet->msgId);
 #endif
             if (packet->hdr.type == OMX_DISC_REQ) {
                 System_printf("RcmServer_serverThrFxn_P: Got OMX_DISCONNECT\n");
             }
-            Assert_isTrue((len <= MSGBUFFERSIZE), NULL);
-            Assert_isTrue((packet->hdr.type == OMX_RAW_MSG) ||
-                          (packet->hdr.type == OMX_DISC_REQ) , NULL);
+            if (!obj->shutdown) {
+                Assert_isTrue((len <= MSGBUFFERSIZE), NULL);
+                Assert_isTrue((packet->hdr.type == OMX_RAW_MSG) ||
+                              (packet->hdr.type == OMX_DISC_REQ) , NULL);
+            }
 
             if ((rval < 0) && (rval != RPMessage_E_UNBLOCKED)) {
 #else