Replaced usage of pathconf() with PATH_MAX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 19:18:02 +0000 (12:18 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 04:05:44 +0000 (21:05 -0700)
pathconf() returns error when file is located in /tmp. We switch to using PATH_MAX to avoid this problem.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/build/Qnx/resmgr/syslink_main.c

index 05608df389effa28cb8e802b6b22b392de5a2bd3..6314f59e3d6e5f986049d112f89f07cd612f44d0 100644 (file)
@@ -1159,7 +1159,6 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
     char *user_parm = NULL;
     struct stat          sbuf;
     int i = 0;
-    long max_path_length = 0;
     char * abs_path = NULL;
 
     if (-1 != stat(IPC_DEVICE_PATH, &sbuf)) {
@@ -1270,13 +1269,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 
     /* Get the abs path for all firmware files */
     for (i = 0; i < syslink_num_cores; i++) {
-        max_path_length = pathconf( syslink_firmware[i].firmware, _PC_PATH_MAX );
-        if(max_path_length == -1) {
-            perror("pathconf failed");
-            return -1;
-        }
-
-        abs_path = calloc(1, max_path_length + 1);
+        abs_path = calloc(1, PATH_MAX + 1);
         if (abs_path == NULL) {
             return -1;
         }