ipc: transport: Add TCI6638 to use _rpmsg2 library 3.41.00.01_eng
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:29:03 +0000 (13:29 -0400)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:14:30 +0000 (14:14 -0500)
- RPMSG2 supports RPMSG_NS_2_0 which is default for
  remoteproc driver in kernel version 4.1

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/transports/package.xs

index c71b9e2c9e6212929daab69f0171190a52f71e8f..2d54c7da5bc8fafab72962f76003ec7ee7e0dc6c 100644 (file)
  *  ======== package.xs ========
  */
 
+/*
+ *  ======== rpmsg2Device ========
+ */
+
+var rpmsg2Device = {
+    'OMAP4430'      : { special: "_rpmsg2" },
+    'OMAP5430'      : { special: "_rpmsg2" },
+    'Vayu'          : { special: "_rpmsg2" },
+    'TMS320TCI6634' : { special: "_rpmsg2" }
+};
+
 /*
  *  ======== Package.getLibs ========
  *  This function is called when a program's configuration files are
@@ -65,20 +76,16 @@ function getLibs(prog)
     var device = prog.cpu.deviceName;
     var special = "";   /* used if there is a 'special' lib for a platform */
 
-    switch (device) {
-        case "OMAP4430":
-        case "OMAP5430":
-        case "Vayu":
-        case "DRA7XX":
-            special = "_rpmsg2";
-            break;
+    var Settings = xdc.loadCapsule('ti/sdo/ipc/family/Settings.xs');
+    Settings.setDeviceAliases(rpmsg2Device, Settings.deviceAliases);
+
+    var rpmsg2 = rpmsg2Device[device];
 
-        default:
-            special = "";
-            break;
+    if (rpmsg2 != null) {
+        special = rpmsg2.special;
     }
 
-    /* the location of the libraries are in lib/<profile>/* */
+    /* the location of the libraries are in lib/<profile> */
     var name = this.$name + special + ".a" + suffix;
     var lib = "lib/" + this.profile + "/" + name;