MessageQ: Remove Error declaration with local MessageQ object not available
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 19:01:31 +0000 (14:01 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 14:28:23 +0000 (09:28 -0500)
There are cases where there is a MessageQ created on a different
process, in which case the local queue obj will be NULL.
The declaration of fail need to be removed.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
linux/src/api/MessageQ.c

index 945712ea3c8d090570e22f47d3db8657ba414a75..f114810eafc71bb3b53a7db2f0404cae084b0f7b 100644 (file)
@@ -909,9 +909,6 @@ Int MessageQ_put(MessageQ_QueueId queueId, MessageQ_Msg msg)
                 goto done;
             }
         }
-        /* If we get here, then we have failed to deliver a local message. */
-        status = MessageQ_E_FAIL;
-        goto done;
     }
 
     /*  Getting here implies the message is outbound. Must give it to