SrvMgr: Publish OMX server for DRA7xx IPU1 & DSP2 processors
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 22:58:08 +0000 (17:58 -0500)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 03:48:26 +0000 (20:48 -0700)
Add logic to publish separate rpmsg-omx channel devices to the
host for IPU1 and DSP2 processors for DRA7xx. These are kept
different so that they can be run simultaneously with IPU2 and
DSP1 processors without causing any name conflicts.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
packages/ti/srvmgr/omx/OmxSrvMgr.c

index 7bc0f06b13540bcae51742bb61fb39a72e0b2834..383bbd6042f819dd59109e31efa7272bae49fe1d 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,12 @@ Void OmxSrvMgr_taskFxn(UArg arg0, UArg arg1)
     System_printf("OmxSrvMgr: started on port: %d\n", OMX_MGR_PORT);
 
 #ifdef SMP
-    NameMap_register("rpmsg-omx", "rpmsg-omx1", OMX_MGR_PORT);
+    if (MultiProc_self() == MultiProc_getId("IPU1")) {
+        NameMap_register("rpmsg-omx", "rpmsg-omx3", OMX_MGR_PORT);
+    }
+    else {
+        NameMap_register("rpmsg-omx", "rpmsg-omx1", OMX_MGR_PORT);
+    }
     System_printf("OmxSrvMgr: Proc#%d sending BOOTINIT_DONE\n",
                         MultiProc_self());
 #else
@@ -96,6 +101,9 @@ Void OmxSrvMgr_taskFxn(UArg arg0, UArg arg1)
         MultiProc_self() == MultiProc_getId("DSP1")) {
         NameMap_register("rpmsg-omx", "rpmsg-omx2", OMX_MGR_PORT);
     }
+    if (MultiProc_self() == MultiProc_getId("DSP2")) {
+        NameMap_register("rpmsg-omx", "rpmsg-omx4", OMX_MGR_PORT);
+    }
 #endif
 
     while (1) {