Remove BUILD_FOR_VIRTIO from products.mak and added support for DEVICE simvayu
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Mon, 13 May 2013 18:56:32 +0000 (11:56 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 17:48:06 +0000 (10:48 -0700)
DEVICE simvayu corresponds to a simulated vayu device

Signed-off-by: Chris Ring <cring@ti.com>
ipc-qnx.mak
products.mak

index 5ea54ddc57faba16e51f4452bb6c759952f2b2f4..dfe55908d198010d8533f34408b0f7c1de8ff087 100644 (file)
@@ -48,9 +48,17 @@ ifneq ($(wildcard $(QNX_INSTALL_DIR)),)
     export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(QNX_INSTALL_DIR)/host/linux/x86/usr/lib
 endif
 
+ifeq ("$(DEVICE)","simvayu")
+BUILD_FOR_VIRTIO        = true
+PLATFORM                = vayu
+else
+BUILD_FOR_VIRTIO        = false
+PLATFORM                = $(DEVICE)
+endif
+
 all: .qnx
 
-.qnx: .qnx,$(DEVICE)
+.qnx: .qnx,$(PLATFORM)
 
 .qnx,%: PATH:=$(QNX_PATH):$(PATH)
 .qnx,%:
@@ -64,7 +72,7 @@ clean:
        @echo "cleaning Qnx user libraries ..."
        @make -C qnx clean
 
-install: .install,$(DEVICE)
+install: .install,$(PLATFORM)
 
 .install,%: PATH:=$(QNX_PATH):$(PATH)
 .install,%:
index fa3d8941e01347c0042a3a6cbd12e56677b6441e..87d6b326796d148c926bed6ae50c0be607a0efe1 100644 (file)
@@ -57,19 +57,10 @@ QNX_INSTALL_DIR ?=
 # Set up destination for target binaries
 DESTDIR ?=
 
-# List of supported devices (choose one): omap5432, vayu
+# List of supported devices (choose one): omap5432, vayu, simvayu
 #
 DEVICE ?= _device_
 
-# Define the product variables for the device you will be using.
-#
-######## For vayu device ########
-ifeq ("$(DEVICE)","vayu")
-BUILD_FOR_VIRTIO        ?= true
-else
-BUILD_FOR_VIRTIO        ?= false
-endif
-
 #################### IPC Bios ####################
 
 # Set up required dependencies for IPC Bios builds