Remove dead code that appears to be trying to set L1D cache size to 0
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 00:44:46 +0000 (17:44 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:47:49 +0000 (08:47 -0700)
The way to set an L1/L2 cache size is through the Build.platformTable
platform instance creation.  The dead code that is removed here was not
only trying to change the cache size at too late a time, it was doing
so by setting a local variable that went nowhere.

packages/ti/ipc/tests/Dsp_vayu.cfg
packages/ti/ipc/tests/gatempapp.cfg

index a4d3e8a94eba045fd0ca0936a97619f5a759372d..8a7773653610714ae85dd681c42743fa75d16b2d 100644 (file)
@@ -48,8 +48,6 @@ var BIOS        = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.BIOS');
 
 var Cache = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.family.c66.Cache');
 Cache.setMarMeta(0xa0000000, 0x02000000, Cache.Mar_DISABLE);
 
 var Cache = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.family.c66.Cache');
 Cache.setMarMeta(0xa0000000, 0x02000000, Cache.Mar_DISABLE);
-var L1cache = new Cache.Size();
-L1cache.l1dSize = Cache.L1Size_0K;
 
 /* Reduces code size, by only pulling in modules explicitly referenced: */
 //BIOS.libType    = BIOS.LibType_Custom;
 
 /* Reduces code size, by only pulling in modules explicitly referenced: */
 //BIOS.libType    = BIOS.LibType_Custom;
index 71aef55187b8bf052443e52dfa798543104a4950..47a435f9a8bd682d438e274036f020b4266f720b 100644 (file)
@@ -57,8 +57,6 @@ Resource.customTable = true;
 
 var Cache = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.family.c66.Cache');
 Cache.setMarMeta(0xa0000000, 0x02000000, Cache.Mar_DISABLE);
 
 var Cache = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.family.c66.Cache');
 Cache.setMarMeta(0xa0000000, 0x02000000, Cache.Mar_DISABLE);
-var L1cache = new Cache.Size();
-L1cache.l1dSize = Cache.L1Size_0K;
 
 /*
  *  ======== SYS/BIOS Configuration ========
 
 /*
  *  ======== SYS/BIOS Configuration ========