Revert "QNX IPC: WA For DSP Not Receiving Messages"
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 09:27:07 +0000 (04:27 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 16:43:58 +0000 (11:43 -0500)
This reverts commit f83beccbebf69871fcd15d65525d0a8802850afa.

Conflicts:
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/arch/vayu/VAYUIpcInt.c

qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/arch/vayu/VAYUIpcInt.c

index 3a36fbf012fc97ea5f0b8ef3cf9133f4056b5caf..d6f1a17246a3c4bc6b3e75d13db22efd454588e6 100644 (file)
@@ -1335,12 +1335,8 @@ VAYUIpcInt_sendInterrupt (UInt16 procId, UInt32 intId,  UInt32 value)
         /*
          * Mailbox 5 is used for HOST<->DSP1 communication
          */
-        if (REG32(VAYUIpcInt_state.mailbox5Base + \
-                  MAILBOX_MSGSTATUS_m_OFFSET(HOST_DSP1_SUB_MBOX)) == 0)
-            REG32(VAYUIpcInt_state.mailbox5Base + \
+        REG32(VAYUIpcInt_state.mailbox5Base + \
                   MAILBOX_MESSAGE_m_OFFSET(HOST_DSP1_SUB_MBOX)) = value;
-        else
-            GT_0trace (curTrace, GT_4CLASS, "Dropping HOST->DSP1 Mbox Msg");
     } else if (procId == VAYUIpcInt_state.procIds [VAYU_INDEX_IPU2]) {
         /*
          * Mailbox 6 is used for HOST<->DSP1 communication