tci6638: VirtQueue: Remove per core patch of the vring address
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 15:14:58 +0000 (11:14 -0400)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:14:13 +0000 (14:14 -0500)
- Update VirtQueue driver to remove the per core patching of Vring address
- This patch was required with the keystone 2 remoteproc driver
  based on kernel version 3.10.x
- No longer needed for kernel drivers added on the 4.1 2015 LTS kernel
  for keystone2
- Currently putting under #ifdef in case customer wants use it to use
  with older kernel

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/family/tci6638/VirtQueue.c

index 504afba00d9e18586f8d9cf0f5c8ed4655c40664..bcb6f2d28f86ffa90825d01c442c042108e2c6bb 100644 (file)
@@ -172,10 +172,11 @@ Int VirtQueue_Instance_init(VirtQueue_Object *vq, UInt16 remoteProcId,
         case ID_HOST_TO_SELF:
             vringAddr = (struct vring *)Resource_getVringDA(vq->id);
             Assert_isTrue(vringAddr != NULL, NULL);
+#ifdef PER_CORE_VRING_PATCH
             /* Add per core offset: must match on host side: */
             vringAddr = (struct vring *)((UInt32)vringAddr +
                                          (DNUM * VirtQueue_VRING_OFFSET));
-
+#endif
             /* Also, assert that the vring address is non-cached: */
 #if !defined(xdc_runtime_Assert_DISABLE_ALL) \
         || !defined(xdc_runtime_Log_DISABLE_ALL)