Linux: Update user AF_RPMSG define for 4.7+ kernels
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:20:27 +0000 (13:20 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:19:33 +0000 (11:19 -0600)
IPC's Linux user space support contains a copy of a few
kernel-defined structs and definitions including the socket
address family used for rpmsg-based sockets - AF_RPMSG. This
definition is always 'one more' than the last address family
defined by the mainline kernel's socket.h.

Prior to Linux 3.9, this was aways 40. Couple of new address
families were introduced in 4.6 (AF_KCM) and 4.7 (AF_QIPCRTR),
and as a result, we needed to set AF_RPMSG to 43 post 4.7 kernel.
The user space header has been updated to reflect on the kernel
version and appropriately assign the value of AF_RPMSG.

Do note that a specific value of AF_RPMSG can always be provided
through the products.mak when KERNEL_INSTALL_DIR is not set.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
linux/include/net/rpmsg.h

index 3afb8350a75cca0c3a6111f34334a939b1b33dd5..a54522063592b3b249839c85cbf1560668a797ab 100644 (file)
 #include <linux/version.h>
 #if LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,9,0)
 #define AF_RPMSG        40
 #include <linux/version.h>
 #if LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,9,0)
 #define AF_RPMSG        40
-#else
+#elif LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(4,6,0)
 #define AF_RPMSG        41
 #define AF_RPMSG        41
+#elif LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(4,7,0)
+#define AF_RPMSG        42
+#else
+#define AF_RPMSG        43
 #endif /* LINUX_VERSION_CODE */
 #endif /* AF_RPMSG */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_VERSION_CODE */
 #endif /* AF_RPMSG */