SDOCM00113338 fix: reduce number of Tasks for messageq_multi.c
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Sat, 4 Oct 2014 01:00:32 +0000 (18:00 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:50:17 +0000 (15:50 -0700)
Also reduce the maximum number of threads supported in MessageQMulti.c

The need for this fix arose when the BIOS heap size was reduced in
some .cfg files in packages/ti/ipc/tests.  The new, smaller heap was
not sufficient for allocating 55 Tasks (it failed at about the 30th
Task).

linux/src/tests/MessageQMulti.c
packages/ti/ipc/tests/messageq_multi.c

index 3790cebca58ca494cde55fcc38c00c51b47c45d9..a2c41d465cf620061dee34001b2474de073ade63 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@
 
 #define  NUM_LOOPS_DFLT   1000
 #define  NUM_THREADS_DFLT 10
 
 #define  NUM_LOOPS_DFLT   1000
 #define  NUM_THREADS_DFLT 10
-#define  MAX_NUM_THREADS  55
+#define  MAX_NUM_THREADS  25
 #define  ONE_PROCESS_ONLY (-1)
 
 /** ============================================================================
 #define  ONE_PROCESS_ONLY (-1)
 
 /** ============================================================================
index 17ab5fe374c7cb8e89a8de3c4245af8b0a2a9f1e..5263d9258a7bb9af17014270b4b09d372a150a38 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@
 
 #define SLAVE_MESSAGEQNAME "SLAVE"
 #define HOST_MESSAGEQNAME "HOST"
 
 #define SLAVE_MESSAGEQNAME "SLAVE"
 #define HOST_MESSAGEQNAME "HOST"
-#define NUMTHREADS 55
+#define NUMTHREADS 25
 #define NUMLOOPS 1000
 
 static int numTests = 0;
 #define NUMLOOPS 1000
 
 static int numTests = 0;