Fix check of return value from DLOAD_get_section_offset() in QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 18:54:31 +0000 (11:54 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 22:36:04 +0000 (15:36 -0700)
The return value of DLOAD_get_section_offset() is a boolean, and should
be handled as such for the IPC driver to exit cleanly when the resource table
is not found in an executable to be loaded.

This addresses SDOCM00114083.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/resources/RscTable.c

index 91df3e2eda7dae3ec5155053b7f4b05b5f673421..875946a6108d7ab5fb1b660ea8e4719a2390326c 100644 (file)
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@ RscTable_alloc (Char * fileName, UInt16 procId)
     status = DLOAD_get_section_offset((LOADER_FILE_DESC *)fileDesc,
                                       RSC_TABLE_STRING, &res_offs, &res_size,
                                       &res_addr);
     status = DLOAD_get_section_offset((LOADER_FILE_DESC *)fileDesc,
                                       RSC_TABLE_STRING, &res_offs, &res_size,
                                       &res_addr);
-    if (status >= 0) {
+    if (status == TRUE) {
         obj = Memory_calloc(NULL, sizeof (RscTable_Object), 0, NULL);
         if (obj != NULL) {
             // Allocate memory to hold the table
         obj = Memory_calloc(NULL, sizeof (RscTable_Object), 0, NULL);
         if (obj != NULL) {
             // Allocate memory to hold the table