Add fw_rsc_intmem definition to support new TYPE_INTMEM entries in QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 22:43:28 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 30 Oct 2014 00:03:53 +0000 (17:03 -0700)
Previously, TYPE_INTMEM resource entries were represented as fw_rsc_carveout
structures internally in QNX. Given the update of the fw_rsc_intmem
structure in BIOS (SDOCM00113567), we now need to match them up by creating
a new fw_rsc_intmem structure.

This addresses SDOCM00113568.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/resources/RscTable.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/resources/rsc_types.h

index 6f9f2e328626ba6c589c31e51953325d9cc69e71..f6a6fd471c0468a9f1e22893ef2549b83bc47dfb 100644 (file)
@@ -473,7 +473,7 @@ RscTable_process (UInt16 procId, Bool tryAlloc, UInt32 * numBlocks,
             }
             case TYPE_INTMEM :
             {
-                struct fw_rsc_carveout * cout = (struct fw_rsc_carveout *)entry;
+                struct fw_rsc_intmem * cout = (struct fw_rsc_intmem *)entry;
 
                 if (obj->numMemEntries == SYSLINK_MAX_MEMENTRIES) {
                     ret = -1;
index 1e32a27e9554f024e51920aa4e5e19e638498db9..4dda9e26a8dc62097a98bf8316ff43a629efc4ca 100644 (file)
@@ -85,6 +85,16 @@ struct fw_rsc_carveout {
     Char    name[32];
 };
 
+struct fw_rsc_intmem {
+    UInt32  type;
+    UInt32  version;
+    UInt32  da;
+    UInt32  pa;
+    UInt32  len;
+    UInt32  reserved;
+    Char    name[32];
+};
+
 struct fw_rsc_devmem {
     UInt32  type;
     UInt32  da;