Android: update version.h include path for AF_RPMSG handling
authorVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 21:32:22 +0000 (16:32 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 16:10:48 +0000 (11:10 -0500)
Update include path of version.h for current Android setup.
Previously (before O) we used to update the socket.h bionic header with
AF_RPMSG definitions, so the KERNEL_VERSION check was not exercized.

Now the kernel-headers of dra7xx in Android repo is updated to
reflect the correct Kernel version and can be used to check
the kernel version.

For older Android versions that do not have version.h in
kernel-headers, AF_RPMSG can still be taken from the socket.h
bionic header if it is updated to include AF_RPMSG.

Signed-off-by: Vishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/include/net/rpmsg.h

index a54522063592b3b249839c85cbf1560668a797ab..8f406e846c825dc531a015c5478731c0983b7e0f 100644 (file)
 
 /* user space needs this */
 #ifndef AF_RPMSG
+#ifdef IPC_BUILDOS_ANDROID
+#include <uapi/linux/version.h>
+#else
 #include <linux/version.h>
+#endif
 #if LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,9,0)
 #define AF_RPMSG        40
 #elif LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(4,6,0)