SDOCM00108130 IPC custom library build creates empty folder 3.30.00.07_eng 3.30.00.08_eng 3.30.00.09
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:32:00 +0000 (13:32 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 00:00:38 +0000 (17:00 -0700)
When not building product libraries, remove directive in makefile
which was creating output folder. The directive resulted in empty
folder named 'undefined'.

packages/ti/sdo/ipc/makefile.xdt
packages/ti/sdo/utils/makefile.xdt

index 68059326d23485db7ac1a74ebe2dde1ff99b0fea..bfdd73f0357d75698eb3ebd8548c09a8d0c8431d 100644 (file)
@@ -189,6 +189,7 @@ clean:
 %for (var i = 0; i < OBJS.length; i++) {
        @-$(call RM, `OBJS[i]`)
 %}
+%if (Build.$private.libDir != null) {
 
 # create output directories
 ifneq ($(MAKECMDGOALS),clean)
@@ -196,3 +197,4 @@ ifeq ($(wildcard `Build.$private.libDir`),)
     $(shell $(MKDIR) `Build.$private.libDir`)
 endif
 endif
+%}
index 904b328889f461c2e71ed82b515d08af2f46a263..c6618bc52e1c286208eba83ad1588bb5ce8ab54e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 %%{
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2013, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+ * Copyright (c) 2013-2014 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -189,6 +189,7 @@ clean:
 %for (var i = 0; i < OBJS.length; i++) {
        @-$(call RM, `OBJS[i]`)
 %}
+%if (Build.$private.libDir != null) {
 
 # create output directories
 ifneq ($(MAKECMDGOALS),clean)
@@ -196,3 +197,4 @@ ifeq ($(wildcard `Build.$private.libDir`),)
     $(shell $(MKDIR) `Build.$private.libDir`)
 endif
 endif
+%}