Linux: remove always true check
authorVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:15:46 +0000 (14:15 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:37:33 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
With latest Android N compiler, we get following error. Fixing it by
removing the always true check.

linux/src/api/NameServer.c:311:17: error: comparison of array 'rsp.get.buf'
not equal to a null pointer is always true [-Werror,-Wtautological-pointer-compare]
    if (rsp.get.buf != NULL) {
        ~~~~~~~~^~~    ~~~~
linux/src/api/NameServer.c:453:17: error: comparison of array 'rsp.get.buf'
not equal to a null pointer is always true [-Werror,-Wtautological-pointer-compare]
    if (rsp.get.buf != NULL) {
        ~~~~~~~~^~~    ~~~~

Signed-off-by: Vishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
linux/src/api/NameServer.c

index 73b43c266182335f37d1a99e91a2162cd2071c66..9cc761ab1cf2dee82b7ba0b88bc16c4671af9a4c 100644 (file)
@@ -308,9 +308,7 @@ Int NameServer_get(NameServer_Handle nsHandle, String name, Ptr buf,
     }
 
     *len = rsp.get.len;
-    if (rsp.get.buf != NULL) {
-        memcpy(buf, rsp.get.buf, *len);
-    }
+    memcpy(buf, rsp.get.buf, *len);
 
     status = rsp.get.status;
 
@@ -450,9 +448,7 @@ Int NameServer_getLocal(NameServer_Handle ns, String name, Ptr buf, UInt32 *len)
     }
 
     *len = rsp.get.len;
-    if (rsp.get.buf != NULL) {
-        memcpy(buf, rsp.get.buf, *len);
-    }
+    memcpy(buf, rsp.get.buf, *len);
 
     status = rsp.get.status;