Increase NAMESERVER_GET_TIMEOUT from 20000 to 40000 microseconds
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 02:08:05 +0000 (18:08 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Sun, 2 Mar 2014 17:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0800)
Product testing revealed that a remote core was occasionally taking
slighly longer than 20000 microseconds to respond (in the negative)
to a NameServer_getRemote() query.  We're not sure why it's taking
so long in some cases, as normally the remote core will respond in a
few hundred microseconds.

Doubling the timeout will affect the total query time across multiple
remote cores when some of those cores aren't running NameServer, but
this should be OK since it affects "startup" times with MessageQ_open()
and shouldn't affect normal "execute" times.

hlos_common/include/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h

index 70238f9e8af4996640b29cfb903147518928f488..dafc3447599feb6a814a43f7e6364bddd416398b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2012-2013, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+ * Copyright (c) 2012-2014, Texas Instruments Incorporated
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@
 #define NAMEARRAYSZIE   (((MAXNAMEINCHAR - 1) / sizeof(Bits32)) + 1)
 #define MAXVALUELEN   75
 
-#define NAMESERVER_GET_TIMEOUT  20000 /* microseconds */
+#define NAMESERVER_GET_TIMEOUT  40000 /* microseconds */
 
 #define NAMESERVER_MSG_TOKEN   0x5678abcd