QNX: Return E_NOTFOUND instead of E_FAIL if MQCopy_send fails
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 17:42:20 +0000 (12:42 -0500)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 19:49:00 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
This allows MessageQ NameServer lookups to slaves that aren't
loaded to gracefully fail.

qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/NameServer_daemon.c

index 86cc94ccc8a1a328669ffdaf63e65213b9884f86..44f9a02acd049d91768eb4667b789a5d5495e5ed 100644 (file)
@@ -803,7 +803,7 @@ Int NameServer_getRemote(NameServer_Handle handle,
         TRUE);
     if (mqcStatus < 0) {
         LOG0("NameServer_getRemote: Can't send to remote endpoint\n")
-        status = NameServer_E_FAIL;
+        status = NameServer_E_NOTFOUND;
         goto exit;
     }