Add new resource type and corresponding struct for internal memory
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:03:41 +0000 (17:03 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Thu, 3 Apr 2014 18:28:09 +0000 (11:28 -0700)
A new resource type TYPE_INTMEM is added that allows specifying internal
memory resources that the kernel will map and later on load ELF file
sections.

This new type replaces TYPE_CRASHDUMP, which is not used or supported.

packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/rsc_types.h

index 661c02934a94b69b76e3a3c44735dcec78171976..7f6704b8627366108652d3bd5e70ed73314229f6 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2011-2013, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+ * Copyright (c) 2011-2014, Texas Instruments Incorporated
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@
 #define TYPE_DEVMEM      1
 #define TYPE_TRACE       2
 #define TYPE_VDEV        3
-#define TYPE_CRASHDUMP   4
+#define TYPE_INTMEM      4
 
 /* Common Resource Structure Types */
 struct resource_table {
@@ -91,6 +91,15 @@ struct fw_rsc_carveout {
     Char    name[32];
 };
 
+struct fw_rsc_intmem {
+    UInt32  type;
+    UInt32  da;
+    UInt32  pa;
+    UInt32  len;
+    UInt32  reserved[2];
+    Char    name[32];
+};
+
 struct fw_rsc_devmem {
     UInt32  type;
     UInt32  da;